TAAI inaugurates new Utter Pradesh & Uttarakhand unit in 2014


The Travel Agents Association of India (TAAI) has inaugurated its 20th regional unit, which will represent partners in the northern states of Utter Pradesh and Uttarakhand.

Based in the Utter Pradesh state capital Lucknow, the new unit was officially launched last week by the state’s secretary & director general of tourism, Shri Amrit Abhijat, and TAAI acting president, Sunil Kumar.

At the inauguration, the director general outlined the tourism policies being developed by the Uttar Pradesh government, and said that positive changes would be “noticeably visible” within a year. He also assured TAAI of the state’s cooperation in its ventures and invited TAAI to hold more of its meetings and seminars in Uttar Pradesh.

The Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand chapter will include members from key cities includes Dehradun, Mussoorie, Nainital, Roorkee, Agra, Allahabad, Bareilly, Gorakhpur, Kanpur, Lucknow, Meerut and Varanasi. Noida and Ghaziabad however, will continue to be a part of TAAI Northern Region.

The TAAI pledged to conduct a “myriad [of]activities for the benefit of its members” and to play an “integral part in enhancing tourism to Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand”.

Sunil B Satyawakta has been appointed chairman of the new chapter, with Kirti Kumar Srivastava as secretary and Syed Maqbool Ahmed as treasurer.


About Author

Leave A Reply